Harvest Updates

Yakama Nation Harvest Management

Under the Treaty of 1855, the Yakama Nation reserved the right to fish, hunt and gather and other rights at all usual and accustomed places. This includes the preservation of fish habitat at all usual and accustomed fishing places. 

The Yakama Nation manages fisheries resources to ensure continued access by Yakama members to fulfill their ceremonial, subsistence and commercial needs.  This treaty reserved right includes the right to have fish present to harvest, at all usual and accustomed places.

Harvest News

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes the first two (2) gillnet openings in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6AM Monday Aug 24 to 6PM Thursday Aug 27 and 6AM Monday August 31 to 6PM Thursday September 3, 2020.  See attached for...

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes fish caught with subsistence gears in the Zone 6 fishery and YN tributaries to be allowed for commercial sale 12:01am Saturday August 1 to 6pm Saturday December 26, 2020.   See regs attached.

The Fish & Wildlife Committee directed fisheries staff to schedule a fall fishers meeting from 9am to 1pm on Wednesday Aug 12, 2020; via ZOOM Meeting.  Send email requests for Zoom Video access to:...

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes additional summer commercial gillnet opening in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Monday July 20 through 6pm Thursday July 23, 2020.  See full regs attached.

The Fish and Wildlife Committee authorizes additional summer commercial gillnet opening in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6 a.m. Monday, July 13 to 6 p.m. Thursday July 16, 2020.  See full regulations attached

The Fish & Wildlife Committee hereby authorizes the modification of the Wenatchee River subsistence fishing regulations to allow weekly openings on the Wenatchee River from 6am Tuesdays to 6pm Saturdays starting July 7, 2020 and extending...

The Fish & Willdife Committee authorizes two (2) additional summer commercial gillnet openings in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Wednesday July 01 to 6pm Friday July 03,2020 and 6am Monday July 06 to 6pm Thursday July 09, 2020.  

The Fish & Wildlife Committee hereby modifies the opening of the Klickitat River Fishery to Noon Tuesdays, June 23 through 6pm Saturdays December 26, 2020.

See regs attached

Leavenworth NFH has met their broodstock collection goal.  Therefore the Fish & Wildlife Committee expands the weekly fishing periods on the Icicle River to 6am Mondays - 6pm Saturdays from Monday June 22 - July 25, 2020.  

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authroizes the first summer commercial gillnet opening in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Monday June 22 - 6pm Wednesday June 24, 2020.  See regs attached